Skip to content

Asking and receiving

November 25, 2012

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened. (Matthew 7:7, 8 NASB)

When I choose to believe or not believe, I am exercising the power God gives me to choose. If I fail to ask, or seek, or knock… I should not be surprised if I do not have peace or what I am asking Gd for.

Asking with the right motivation, or attitude. God gives direction on having the appropriate attitude…

Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you. (Philippians 4:8, 9 NASB)

Asking from this point of view, will always bring peace, and and answer.

20121125-112929.jpg

Comments are closed.

