Skip to content

Bible study Tuesday

July 24, 2012

Then Moses led Israel from the Red Sea, and they went out into the wilderness of Shur; and they went three days in the wilderness and found no water. When they came to Marah, they could not drink the waters of Marah, for they were bitter; therefore it was named Marah. So the people grumbled at Moses, saying, “What shall we drink?” Then he cried out to the LORD, and the LORD showed him a tree; and he threw it into the waters, and the waters became sweet.
There He made for them a statute and regulation, and there He tested them. And He said, “If you will give earnest heed to the voice of the LORD your God, and do what is right in His sight, and give ear to His commandments, and keep all His statutes, I will put none of the diseases on you which I have put on the Egyptians; for I, the LORD, am your healer.” (Exodus 15:22-26 NASB)

O LORD, how my adversaries have increased!
Many are rising up against me. Many are saying of my soul,
“There is no deliverance for him in God.” Selah. But You, O LORD, are a shield about me,
My glory, and the One who lifts my head. I was crying to the LORD with my voice,
And He answered me from His holy mountain. Selah. I lay down and slept;
I awoke, for the LORD sustains me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
Who have set themselves against me round about. Arise, O LORD; save me, O my God!
For You have smitten all my enemies on the cheek;
You have shattered the teeth of the wicked. Salvation belongs to the LORD;
Your blessing be upon Your people! Selah. (Psalm 3:1-8 NASB)

Comments are closed.

