Skip to content

From God, that Crazy Grace filled love

May 30, 2010
tags: ,

Leisa read this to me from Francis Chan’s book “Crazy Love”.  There was a section that referenced 

So eat your meals heartily, not worrying about what others say about you–you’re eating to God’s glory, after all, not to please them. As a matter of fact, do everything that way, heartily and freely to God’s glory.

(1Co 10:31 MSG)

Steep your life in God-reality, God-initiative, God-provisions. Don’t worry about missing out. You’ll find all your everyday human concerns will be met.

(Mat 6:33 MSG)

In my reality,  I choose to focus on my problems,  my stress, and don’t look to these commands, these guiding principles – I ignore.

What I am saying is very arrogant and self serving,  I choose not to glorify God and worry,  because I want to have “enjoy” my stress and swim in my worry.  I choose to be disobedient to God,  when He plainly tells me that in all moments,  I should glorify Him, and not worry.

When I choose to do that,  He is there.  I need to choose that more each day.

May you choose this also.  Peace of Christ to you this day.

Comments are closed.

