Skip to content

Thoughts on where I am today

May 16, 2010

I sat here this morning, reading over the gospel passages of Jesus converting the Jewish passover feast into the New Covenant

While they were eating, Jesus took some bread, and after a blessing, He broke it and gave it to the disciples, and said, “Take, eat; this is My body.” And when He had taken a cup and given thanks, He gave it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you; for this is My blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for forgiveness of sins.

(Mat 26:26-28 NASB)

 {also 1 Cor 5:7, 1 Cor 11:23, JOhn 6:35, Matt 6:11, John 1:12, Ex 24:8, Dan 9:27, Eph 1:7)

God designed the world, universe, and humans.  We are the only part of creation that share the image of God.

God Loves me, us.  God has created and is executing a plan to reconcile me, us to Him.  Just like a gift,  we cannot enjoy or use a gift unless we receive and open it.  God desires us to enjoy life and be in fellowship with Him.

God sustains me, us.  God is there even when we cannot see Him or feel His presence.  God’s promise is a covenant and will not and cannot be broken, He makes a way.

God provides power to me, us.  God in Jesus Christ as Savior,  and with the power of the person of the Holy Spirit – empowers me to live in faith, flee temptation, be patient, loving, and kind.

My choice ( and God always allows me a choice) is to believe this or not,  act on these truths or not,  live in loving fellowship or not,  receive the peace being offered or not.

Comments are closed.

