Skip to content

Lessons Learned and Learning…

January 11, 2009

Three (3) lessons I learned from Joshua (son of Nun)’s life:joshua-man_on_horse2

1. Fear takes you very far from God and denies God’s instruction to be courageous.  My fear and my doubt have kept me separated from God.

2. I have to choose to be strong and courageous… God does them rest.

3. When I choose to remember that God is always with me,  I make better decisions when I remember that and I am also given peace.

Scripture is Joshua 1:5-9

5 No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

6 “Be strong and courageous, because you will lead these people to inherit the land I swore to their forefathers to give them. 7 Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left, that you may be successful wherever you go. 8 Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. 9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

 

God’s promise to Joshua was conditional.  It is the same with us.  We respond to God’s promise(s) by either rejecting His truth or receiving it and acting on it.

Take Salvation,  it is by Faith received here and now.  We make it a reality in our life by acting on this promise and when our actions line up with our professed belief.

Joshua crossed and led Israel because God told him to,  then God delivered the land into their possession.

What land is God desiring you to take possession of in your life?  Courage and Strength!  Choose  and step out in faith.

Comments are closed.

