Skip to content

Desire of your Heart

September 23, 2008

I believe in God,  in Jesus Christ,  the Son of God,  Savio, King, my Lord and commander of my life.  I believe Jesus died to pay for my sins and to provide the payment to God for me to have a good and complete relationship with the Trinity (God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit),  and to live my eternal life in rest, peace, and glory with them in heaven after my journey on this earth is over.

Up until age 42 in this journey,  my heart’s desire was on getting things, too many immoral thoughts and actions, and ugly words,  too much hate and anger,  and NO PEACE.

The strange thing is that in the middle of this mess,  God had continued blessing me,  a college education, a Christ filled wife who forgave me so much ( and still does),  a good career, then a booming business.  All while I was so far from him, rebellious, full of darkness.  Even in all of that,  God gave me my heart’s desire.

My hearts desire led me to greater depths of darkness,  until in my 42nd year,  i hit a bottom and found a real relationship with Jesus Christ.

What is the desire of your heart today?  Has it changed?  Should it be different?  Who do you think Jesus is?  Do you act in accordance with this belief?  How should you act?

Some scriptures to consider:

 

Brethren, my heart’s desire and my prayer to God for them is for their salvation.

(Rom 10:1 NASB)

 

His armor bearer said to him, “Do all that is in your heart; turn yourself, and here I am with you according to your desire.”

(1Sa 14:7 NASB)

 

For the wicked boasts of his heart’s desire, And the greedy man curses and spurns the LORD.

(Psa 10:3 NASB)

 

O LORD, You have heard the desire of the humble; You will strengthen their heart, You will incline Your ear

(Psa 10:17 NASB)

 

May He grant you your heart’s desire And fulfill all your counsel!

(Psa 20:4 NASB)

 

You have given him his heart’s desire, And You have not withheld the request of his lips. Selah.

(Psa 21:2 NASB)

 

Do not desire her beauty in your heart, Nor let her capture you with her eyelids.

(Pro 6:25 NASB)

Therefore God gave them over in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, so that their bodies would be dishonored among them.

(Rom 1:24 NASB)

 

For this reason God gave them over to degrading passions; for their women exchanged the natural function for that which is unnatural,

(Rom 1:26 NASB)

 

God will give you your heart’s desire,  be careful what that is!

Comments are closed.

